WMMO Music News 

154 items
Results 21 - 30 of 154 < previous next >


  • 5:19 pm Tuesday, September 11th, 2018 by ginotaliercio

A former member of the U.S Air Force is out $9,000 after he fell victim to thieves who convinced him to buy a stolen truck.   Now, the dealership where the 2011 Silverado was taken is trying to help Chris Vanhorn recoup his loss with your help.

Sales Manager AJ Stark of Orange Buick GMC has started a gofundme page. “It’s tough to see people in uniform who sacrifice so much for the people in this country be defrauded by criminals,” he said on the page.

Click here to see the link.

First Look: Stranger Things House at Halloween Horror Nights!

  • 3:02 pm Tuesday, September 11th, 2018 by hildiwmmo

The only thing cooler than the video below, is the fact that Halloween Horror Nights starts this Friday at Universal Orlando Resort and we’re giving you tickets to be there!

Listen every weekday at 9 & 4 for tickets to the world’s premiere Halloween event.

More houses than ever before this year – 10 of em – plus 5 sinister scare zones.

Paul McCartney & Jimmy Fallon Surprise Fans in Elevators

  • 6:58 am Friday, September 7th, 2018 by Denise Ryan

Just when I thought I couldn’t love Paul McCartney and Jimmy Fallon more… they do this.

Jimmy got some shouts of surprise but then when Paul appeared, boy, he still gets those female screams! I can’t blame them though, I’d probably be doing the same. Or I’d just be completely speechless!

How would you have reacted??

Adorable Alert: Koala Refuses to Leave Drugstore

  • 1:01 pm Thursday, September 6th, 2018 by hildiwmmo

A customer in a Victoria, Australia drugstore snapped pictures of a koala who had wandered through the automatic doors of a pharmacy and was promptly shooed out by a store employee.

As the customer continued to shop, the koala was spotted again. And again…

Smart koala figured out how to get the doors to open. Just walk in!

Hear the New Fleetwood Mac’s TV Debut!

  • 3:02 pm Wednesday, September 5th, 2018 by hildiwmmo

Even longtime Fleetwood Mac fans, disappointed that the band parted ways with the incredibly talented guitarist Lindsey Buckingham, have to be curious as to what the band will sound like now.

Replacing Buckingham’s are two guitarist-songwriters. Mike Campbell worked with Steve Nicks before, when he co-wrote “Stop Dragging My Heart Around” with the leader of his longtime band, The Heartbreakers. Tom Petty dueted with Nicks on the track.

Also joining the Mac Attack, guitarist and songwriter, Tim Finn of Crowded House.

And here they are playing two of the band’s most iconic hits. What do you think?

Celebrate Freddie For A Day Today at Hard Rock Cafe Orlando

  • 2:56 pm Wednesday, September 5th, 2018 by ginotaliercio

On September 5th we celebrate the one and only Freddie Mercury on what would have been his 72nd birthday.   At Hard Rock Cafe Orlando and at Cafes all over the globe, you can purchase a $2 Freddie stick-on moustache to help raise money via Hard Rock Heals for Mercury Phoenix Trust – a charity organization that fights HIV/AIDS worldwide!   Also, while you’re here don’t forget to snag the super limited edition Freddie For A Day 2018 pin in the Rock Shop and be sure to post your best Freddie For a Day pics and include #FFAD #ThisIsHardRock and tag @HardRockOrlando!

Slash Ordered To Pay Millions To Ex-Wife In Divorce Settlement

  • 1:41 pm Wednesday, September 5th, 2018 by ginotaliercio

It took four long years but Slash is finally a free, single man after hammering out the details of his divorce in a Los Angeles courtroom on Tuesday.   The Guns N’ Roses guitarist and his ex-wife of 17 years, Perla Ferrar, reached a settlement according to TMZ that will see him pay her $6.6 million, plus $100,000 per month in spousal support and $39,000 per month in child support for their two kids.   In addition, Perla will also get the house in Los Angeles, several high end cars, but none of Slash’s share of the reported half a billion dollars and counting [More]

Bohemian Rhapsody Soundtrack will feature Unreleased Queen Live Aid Performances

  • 11:54 am Wednesday, September 5th, 2018 by ginotaliercio

The track list to the Bohemian Rhapsody Soundtrack has been announced and it will include previously unreleased tracks from Live Aid! Yes, those are the ones from Queen’s historic Wembley concert in July 1985!

Full track listing for Bohemian Rhapsody the original soundtrack is:
1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare 0:25
2. Somebody To Love 4:56
3. Doing All Right… revisited (Performed by Smile) 3:17
4. Keep Yourself Alive (Live At The Rainbow) 3:56
5. Killer Queen 2:59
6. Fat Bottomed Girls (Live In Paris) 4:38
7. Bohemian Rhapsody 5:55
8. Now I’m Here (Live At Hammersmith Odeon) 4:26
9. Crazy Little Thing Called Love 2:43
10. Love Of My Life (Rock [More]

Blackberry Smoke’s Charlie Starr talks Latest Album, Influences And A Lot More

  • 1:14 am Saturday, September 1st, 2018 by Joe Rock

Blackberry Smoke singer Charlie Starr talks latest album, Influences, opening for Skynyrd on their farewell tour and more.

Scorpions Guitarist Matthias Jabs Talks Upcoming Amalie Arena Show And More

  • 1:02 am Saturday, September 1st, 2018 by Joe Rock

Scorpions guitarist Matthias Jabs talks the band’s upcoming show at Amalie Arena and a lot more.

154 items
Results 21 - 30 of 154 < previous next >
Archives: 2018    2016